Who Invited the Neighbor?

Who Invited the Neighbor 1
My newest release – which I am very pleased with, is titled “Who Invited the Neighbor?”

Initially when I began this drawing of the three horses, I was more interested in tackling the water caught in the middle of the grassy pasture. But as I moved the horses around, it started to come up with a story all on its own.

 

And, as I know I have experienced before, everyone has that one neighbor who invites himself over for the BBQ and drinks. And no matter how polite you start – no matter how rude you become… the neighbor never gets the hint that its time to leave.

Hope your Labor Day weekend is filled with invited guests only!

Finished drawing is 18×25. Come check it out in person next weekend at the Septemberfest Museum Art Show in Midland, TX. For more info … visit my website, or check out the link for the Museum Show.

About Geri Dunn

Western Graphite Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

