Sisters

Surrounded by horse ranches, I was so fortunate to see all different types of horses.  From Arabians to Thoroughbreds and Paint Horses to Icelandic Horses, my backdoors presented me with the perfect photo opportunity. The one thing I saw frequently were these two Thoroughbreds relegated to the back pastures. They were inseparable, and always caring for each other. One time I asked one of the ranch hands if perhaps they were mother and daughter. He informed me that they were sisters, and this was an act of caring.  I loved this picture, the nurturing and caring so evident.

About Geri Dunn

Western Graphite Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

