High on the Ridge

I finally did it!! I have been asked by someone to draw the picture that adorns my blog.  Actually, she has asked me for some time now, and I was not quite certain if I could accomplish it and be satisfied with it, so I held off from drawing it.

Horses grazing

After putting off my friend for quite some time, I finally decided to finish it, and surprise her by having it available for her birthday. You see, my girlfriend is a super special person, and a delight to have in my life. She is coming up on her 84th birthday (she’ll be 84 on Monday) and you would never know she was a day over 55. 

She is the most active person I know; always having something on her daily calendar.  I admire that. I enjoy her sense of humor and the ability to poke fun at herself, on occasion. If only I can be that active and happy at that age! I wish I had a picture to post here of her and maybe later I will come back and do so.

For the time being, I hope that Grandma Beanie enjoys the drawing… I am thrilled to death that it turned out great!

About Geri Dunn

Western Graphite Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

