Drips of Water

Mule drawing

Hot off of the drawing board…

Drips of water! My friend took this picture of one of the mule teams that had made the weeklong trek in Death Valley, CA during the 49’ers re-enactment of the Borax Mule team.

This is the first drawing I have ever done that incorporates a hint of color into my pencil drawings. I have had a drawing with a colored background, but never really liked it, and wasn’t sure how to incorporate color with my pencil drawings in a way that would both accent and compliment my drawing… but I think I finally found a way.  Let me know what you think!!!

About Geri Dunn

Western Graphite Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Drips of Water

  1. Stan Wight says:

    Very nice page. I too am a graphite artist and would invite you to take a look at what I draw…You are very talented my friend!!
    Stan Wight,
    aka The Humble Pencil

  2. Geri Dunn says:

    I will take a look Stan! Thank you for visiting my blog!!! 🙂

  3. Debra Rollins says:

    Absolutely brilliant!!! I use pencil to draw mules and my next will be pastels…Im excited about that…I think the drawing is wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

