Western Christmas

It’s almost here and there’s not much I can do to stop Christmas from getting here. I have one more MUST DO commission, and then I can enjoy the holidays.

While I am not exactly finished with my Christmas shopping, I know everything that I want to get, and then I have the list of the things that I can afford to get. Luckily this year the list is about the same.

While I would love to have a little snow, the cold weather has not always been my favorite.  I seem to always be cold, even when its not cold outside. Go figure. But at least this Christmas we have new horses on the ranch, and they are incredibly sweet.  So if everything works out, we will be riding on Christmas day, once all of the presents are open and the giggling and laughing has died to a low roar.

With Hope

Here I am with my favorite new mare on the ranch, Hope.  Stay alert for my new drawings. I have several with her in it. I haven’t posted them yet, because I am waiting to unveil them for a solo art show in February.

Next year already promises to be wonderful with all of the anticipation of new opportunities and ideas.  I should be posting several new landscape drawings, as well as the aforementioned buckskin, Hope.  Also, some new graphite drawings of a few dogs.  And maybe a few surprises here and there.

For all of those who have followed my artwork, my blog, or my website and somehow landed here, Thank You for coming into my life and sharing it with me. I hope your holidays are warm and wonderful, and filled with giggling and laughter.

About Geri Dunn

Western Graphite Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

