Western Art Show..Come visit me!

On Wednesday, I leave for an Invitational Art Show in Death Valley.

I know… Death Valley???

But much to my surprise, its actually nice in November! The weather is absolutely wonderful, nice and warm, with a cool desert breeze late in the evening.  This will be my 3rd time of being there.  Of all of the art shows I have done, I really enjoy this one. It lasts for 3 and 1/2 days, beginning on Thursday, and ending Sunday at noon.

ART SHOW

During that time, of course they have the Invitational Art Show, which will be celebrating its 60th year.  Many fantastic artists will be there.  The comraderie between all of the artists is truly what makes this show so enjoyable for me to do. 

OTHER EVENTS

Besides the Art Show, they also have a host of other events going on throughout the rest of the week. To check out all of the activities, including information on the art show, check out this link: http://www.deathvalley49ers.org/art_show.html

Death Valley Invitational Art Show, 2008

Here is a picture of Carl Seyboldt and I during the Artist’s Breakfast on Sunday, when art is donated and auctioned off. 

 

About Geri Dunn

Western Graphite Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

