Beagle

Holly

Holly

I just finished a commission for an old cowboy.  Super nice man who spent his whole life running cattle, training horses and mules. My first impression was that he would have a “cowboy” dog.  You know, maybe a black lab, maybe a border collie, but something loud and big. Wow!!! How wrong I was.  Out came the star of the show, wearing her jewel-studded collar.  Holly was this sweet old beagle who loved to have her ears rubbed. I guess that showed me not to judge someone by their lifestyle.

Here’s a close up of the drawing around her eyes and nose. The original has so much detail, but it never comes through in any of the pictures…

Close up detail

Close up detail

Hope you enjoy my drawing…let me know!

About Geri Dunn

Western Graphite Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

