Taking Time to Smell the Roses

Wonderful Afternoon in Santa Barbara

Wonderful Afternoon in Santa Barbara

As I gear up for Summer, I realize that I have been anticipating certain weekends to come and have missed out on just enjoying life.  The last two weekends I have been at a couple of different events.  The last weekend in May, I will be showing at the Bridlewood Winery.  I also have an event planned on June 6th, which is my solo art show taking place at the Solvang Gallery and Frame in Solvang, CA.  After that, the next Saturday is spent for a local show in Santa Ynez, CA.  On Sunday, we drive up to Sacramento to see the competition in the Equine Dream Art Show, which includes my artwork Dreams of a Prince and Running in Open Pastures.  After that, I get a breather for a week, before we crank back up and jump back into the frying pan. 

One of the things that my husband and I are doing is going to Canyon de Chelly, as well as Monument Valley. We’ve heard it is wonderful, and I can hardly wait to go. Until then, I thought I would post a few photos that I took yesterday during my lunch hour. Santa Barbara was having fantastic weather, with delightful wispy clouds.

About Geri Dunn

Western Graphite Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

