For the Love of a Dog

Dogs seem to say so much with their facial expressions. No wonder they are man’s best friend! I think that is what makes me want to draw dogs. 

Captivated

Captivated

This is one of my favorite dog pictures, titled “Captivated”.  Logan was chasing his beloved tennis ball, when this monarch butterfly zig-zagged right in front of him.  He just seemed so captivated by it, that it just was one of those inspirational moments for me.  I couldn’t resist drawing this. 

 

Take Me With You

Take Me With You

I also recently created a small picture of Johnny, my aunt’s German Shorthair.  I think he is asking as best as he can to come along with us for a hike, instead of being left at home. 

 

And finally, my most recently completed dog drawing is of Ginger.  This is my friends dog with the absolute longest tongue any dog should ever have.  She is such a character!!!  She is a sweet dog, with way too much energy and completely afraid of her own shadow. 

Hope you enjoy!!!

Ginger Girl

Ginger Girl

About Geri Dunn

Western Graphite Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

