Playing Tag with the Best

I just got tagged by Connie Williams, one of the very best watercolor artists I have ever seen. 

The rules of the game go like this:
1. Put a link in your post about the artist that tagged you.
2. Write 5-7 unusual things about yourself.
3. Tag 5-7 other bloggers and let them know they have been given a blog award.

Answer to Rule #1… As I mentioned, Connie is an extremely gifted watercolor artist.  Her pictures don’t even do her work justice.  Please see for yourself by visiting her blog: http://cwwatercolors.blogspot.com/

Answer to Rule #2…

  • A.  I am a tomboy at heart, and love almost every outdoor activity, as long as I don’t crash, fall or walk away bleeding. (I think I’ve done enough of that)
  • B.   I crashed my mountain bike one day going over 41 mph when my brake cable snapped! Hello road rash.
  • C.   I married my very best friend, going on 12 years of marriage.
  • D.   Tipping cows late at night is best performed with friends.
  • E.   I really enjoyed living in North Dallas for a year, but WHAT a culture shock it was for this little country girl!!! (they really do have Piggly Wiggly grocery stores. I thought it was only a Jeff Foxworthy joke)

Rule #3… This is hard because I am shell-shocked that I was chosen to begin with.  For now, I can only choose one artist, but I will add more as I think of them.  Check out Gwen Revino’s artwork!! I met Gwen at a marketing seminar that was put on by Alyson B Stanfield. { http://artbizcoach.com } (She taught me so much about marketing that I really have to thank her) In conjunction with learning new marketing skills, I also made friends with some of the very best artists in Northern California.  Please check out Gwen’s work, and see what you think.  Here is the link for Gwen –> http://gwenrevinosart.blogspot.com/

About Geri Dunn

Western Graphite Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Playing Tag with the Best

  1. Geri, the pleasure is all mine. You’re wonderful to work with! And a big OUCH on that mountain bike crash. This is why I have a cruiser.

Leave a Reply

