Pencil Drawing Just Finished!

Grandpa & Andy

Grandpa & Andy

I have recently completed my newest drawing, titled “Grandpa & Andy”.  This drawing is the one I spoke about in my blog posted yesterday.  I am so excited that Solvang Gallery will be hanging this drawing in their gallery!

This drawing took place on one of the back roads in the Santa Ynez Valley.  We had gone to a branding, and everyone was eager to show Grandpa Joe the new puppy, Andy.  Although Andy was sure cute, he was full of spunk, and definitely have got under foot, so he was put in the back of Grandpa Joe’s pickup truck.  I took this drawing of Grandpa Joe checking in on Andy, and thought it was too cute!!!

p.s. Can you find the two tools laying in the back of Grandpa Joe’s truck? How about the spilled paint? I love the detail that I was able to throw in, to make it look even more realistic, since my father’s truck always had tools in the back… 🙂

About Geri Dunn

Western Graphite Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

