Lonely Ol’ Cow

Lonely Ol' Cow

Lonely Ol' Cow

Cows are funny creatures…  curious as ever anyways.  Out of a herd of thirty or so, one cow comes over to the roadside to check out my activity.  After squeezing his head through the barbed wire, he just stands there looking out at the world around him.  The sun was beginning to set low on the horizon, so we left him there.  But I wonder what this one lonely ol’ cow was so deep in thought about.

About Geri Dunn

Western Graphite Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lonely Ol’ Cow

  1. I can almost feel the scratchy coarse coat. Polled Hereford?…. My thoughts suggest the cow is red……?? Nice job.

  2. Geri Dunn says:

    He was red. That’s so funny to me that you envision the colors on a monochrome drawing. Thank you so much for following me and for your support! It really does mean a lot to me.

  3. lesliepaints says:

    I love your drawings. Takes me back to my days on the farm.

  4. Geri Dunn says:

    Thank you so much for the compliment!

Leave a Reply

