Serenity

Serenity

Serenity

“Serenity”
For those of you who have been asking for me to upload this, and tell the story, this is for you.
This has to be one of my all-time favorite drawings I have ever done. It is quite a simple drawing really, with no definitive lines at all.   When I initially hung it for an outdoor artshow, I hadn’t thought of a name for the drawing.  A young girl of about 12 came into the booth, and positioned herself in front of it.  She sat quiet for a long time, and finally got up. She was on the verge of tears, and asked what the name of the drawing was. I told her that I hadn’t decided.  Her suggestion was that it should be called Serenity, because it made her feel so much better after having studied it. And the name stuck. I hope you enjoy my version of “Serenity”.  
About Geri Dunn

Western Graphite Artist
This entry was posted in Trail Dust Newsletter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

