Making Tracks on a rainy day

Sunday is suppose to be sunny.  But today, it is far from sunny. In fact, it’s been drizzling all day long. Which led me to thinking about the last time it was raining on a Sunday.  I had dreamt of a lone wolf, stranded and hungry in a blizzard of white snow.  When I woke up, I pulled the drawing that I had been working on off of my table, and started a new drawing based upon my dream.  Only problem was I didn’t have a wolf sitting around waiting to pose for me… so I hired my sheltie, Alex, who always seems to be under the drafting table when I am drawing, and I put him to work. I noticed how his fur seemed to fall along his back, and that is how I was able to complete the drawing, Making Tracks.

About Geri Dunn

Western Graphite Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Making Tracks on a rainy day

  1. Geri, you’re doing great with your blog! Thank you for putting me on your blogroll. I’m honored. Keep up the amazing work that you do.

Leave a Reply

