RSS

Dreams Really Do Come True…

05 Jan

Dreams really do come true.

I don’t know how, but when you least expect it, they become reality.

For many of my dearest friends, as well as my family, they have listened to me spout off about my five year plan, as well as the “magical” ten year plan. I have worked the plan, over and over, year after year. Refining, defining and planning. Hoping that one day, whatever it took to make becoming an artist a reality would somehow occur.

Over the 15 years that I have refined my goals, the definition of “becoming an artist” has changed for me. What hasn’t changed is the desire to have someone admire my work so completely, they absolutely wanted my artwork in their home or office. Or to have a gallery owner believe so strongly in my artwork, that they sign me onto their roster of artists.

This desire, or goal, was met just this past week. I am so excited to have gallery representation with Adobe Western Art Gallery out of Fort Worth, Texas. To be on the same walls as some of my fellow artists and friends such as Mark Scantling and Judith Dickinson feels incredible.

It has been a long road, with several speed bumps along the way. But when it happens, those dreams feel like plucking the juiciest peach off of the tree. So wonderfully sweet!

For more information about the location, etc to Adobe Western Art Gallery, follow the link.

Image

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Dreams Really Do Come True…

  1. Ronald Wilkinson

    January 7, 2014 at 5:55 am

    Isn’t life great…when a goal is achieved? I submitted to them over the internet, but was turned down. Congratulations to you and your artwork!!!!!!

     
  2. Jo Castillo

    January 23, 2014 at 2:40 am

    Congratulations! I came to see your work from RedDot Blog, Jason. Your work is amazing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

